2017 ASBMB Undergraduate Poster Competition winners

By Nadine Gombakomba

The 21st annual Undergraduate Poster Competition was held on April 22, 2017, at the ASBMB annual meeting in Chicago. More than 200 undergraduates presented their research. One winner and four honorable mentions were selected in four research categories.

Category 1: Proteins and Enzymes
Winner: Sarah Glass, Kalamazoo College
Honorable mention: Sarah Baker, University of Notre Dame
Honorable mention: Madline Brunner, University of Wisconsin–La Crosse
Honorable mention: Stephen Early, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Honorable mention: Raoul Wadhwa, Kalamazoo College

Category 2: Metabolism, bioenergetics, lipids and signal transduction
Winner: Nguyen Pham, University of California, Los Angeles
Honorable mention: Timothy Davie, University of Wisconsin–La Crosse
Honorable mention: Tyler Jensen, Northeastern University
Honorable mention: Taylor Manzella, Bemidji State University
Honorable mention: Amanda Smythers, Marshall University

Category 3: DNA, RNA, chromosomes and gene regulation
Winner: Andrew DeLaitsch, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Honorable mention: Ghida Ghanim, Agnes Scott College
Honorable mention: Cody Lemke, Iowa State University
Honorable mention: Julianne Riggs, Wesleyan University
Honorable mention: Christian Schreib, Trinity University

Category 4: Cell and developmental biology
Winner: Alec Perrera, University of Arizona
Honorable mention: Samuel Block, University of Wisconsin–Madison
Honorable mention: Todd Fleming, University of North Carolina at Asheville
Honorable mention: Jake Griner, Florida Southern College
Honorable mention: Stefanie Miller, Elon University

The ASBMB Undergraduate Poster Competition is held annually at the ASBMB annual meeting. For more information, please click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *